The other shoe…

So I have been away for a while. I didn’t really expect anyone to notice.  Often, when people abandon their blog it is for complex/ not so nice reasons or because they have lost interest. This is not the case for me.

Everything is great and I have missed blogging. Almost every day I think about writing a post but then I get busy and…well…you know how it goes.

I found a great job that I love and it is part-time (2 days a week). I have been getting requests for contract work, so much so that I am putting together business cards and a little website.  I have been taking lots of pictures and getting lots of compliments and have even had people ask me if I do it professionally (ha!).

Life is good and I am wondering about that other shoe…is it going to drop? Isn’t it awful that I can’t accept good things without expecting something bad to follow?

Anyway – I am trying to keep positive…which isn’t hard since things are ticking along so nicely.

Hopefully now that I am into my new routine (for the past 6 weeks I have been at work full time or out of town) I can put some quality time into my blog and the other things that I enjoy.

Leave a Reply

